

## Young Lawyers and International Organizations Conventions & Standards Committees Joint Meeting

Thursday, May 2, 2024, 1:30 to 3:30 p.m. ET Clyde & Co. (Room 1), The Chrysler Building, 16th Floor, 405 Lexington Avenue New York, NY 10174

*In Person:* In person attendees must register in advance for building security using this online form.

**Remote Attendance:** Zoom attendees must register for this meeting via <u>this link</u>. Once registered, you will receive a confirmation email containing information with the Zoom login.

## **AGENDA**

- 1:30 Welcome: Kristi H. Thompson (Chair, Young Lawyers Committee);
  Jessica Link Martyn (Chair, International Organizations, Conventions & Standards Committee)
- 1:35 Deep Seabed Mining: Gregory J. O'Brien, Office of Ocean and Polar Affairs (OES/OPA), U.S. Dept. of State (remote presentation)
- 2:00 International Maritime Organization (IMO) Update: LCDR Leslie W. Hunt, USCG Liaison to the Office of Ocean and Polar Affairs, U.S. Department of State; CDR Emily A. Rose, USCG, Division Chief, Prevention Law, Office of Maritime and International Law
- 2:25 Operation Prosperity Guardian: LT Thomas B. Decina, USCG JAG
- 2:40 *Comité Maritime International (CMI) Update*: Christopher M. Hannan, Shareholder, Baker Donelson (New Orleans)
- 3:00 *IOCSC Business*: J. Martyn
- 3:05 YLC Business: K. Thompson
- 3:25 Closing/Open Forum: K. Thompson, J. Martyn

Please contact IOCSC or YLC Leadership for information regarding either committee or to propose or volunteer for collaborative projects and other opportunities for individual or committee involvement.

## International Organizations, Conventions and Standards Committee Leadership:

Chair: Jessica Link Martyn, Managing Attorney, Link Martyn PLLC (Acton, MA)

jmartyn@linkmartyn.com

Vice-Chair: Christopher Hannan, Shareholder, Baker Donelson (New Orleans, LA)

channan@bakerdonelson.com

Secretary: Kenderick M. Jordan, Senior Associate, Marwedel, Minichello & Reeb, PC

(Chicago, IL) | kjordan@mmr-law.com

YLC Liaison: Ellen E. McGlynn, Partner, Collier Walsh Nakazawa LLP (Long Beach, CA) |

ellen.mcglynn@cwn-law.com

## Young Lawyers Committee Leadership:

Chair: Kristi H. Thompson, SVP and Chief Governance Officer, CMA CGM (Norfolk,

VA) | usa.kthompson@usa.cma-cgm.com

Vice-Chair: Kenderick M. Jordan, Senior Associate, Marwedel, Minichello & Reeb, PC

(Chicago, IL) | kjordan@mmr-law.com

Secretary: Caroline Wilson, Associate, Collier Walsh Nakazawa LLP (Long Beach, CA)

caroline.wilson@cwn-law.com